foxgrrl: (Default)
So, I finally created a Dreamwidth... I didn't make the jump from LJ back in 2010~2011 with everyone else due to life circumstances (which I wasn't blogging about at all at the time either). I withdrew from the world, and I'm only just barely starting to catch up with things now.

I was reading back through my old LJ, and thought to myself: "This Foxgrrl person is really awesome! I wonder whatever happened to her..." (Yeah, I know what happened...)

In other news, I had another biopsy yesterday, and anxiously await the results. I'm not supposed to exercise or lift object for at least a week. I'm not actually feeling any pain at all, and I'm not sure if that's just because it's not above the constant background level of pain that I have.

I should upload some usericons and stuff...
foxgrrl: (Default)
Have you ever been friended by a user, with a newly created account, and a zillion friends, but no mutual friends, and either 0 or 5 posts, mostly of photos, with a bio in Russian, and most of the posts in Russian, and two tags, and one (random) userpic?

Yeah, it's a bot.

Report Suspected Bot
http://www.livejournal.com/abuse/bots.bml
foxgrrl: (Default)
Ok, everyone stop arguing about the word tranny and who gets to apply what labels on whom. I don't want to hear any more. Forget that I said anything.
foxgrrl: (Default)
Just a reminder, I have a lot of work to do, and very little free time, LiveJournal is not a high priority for me. I generally only read the fourteen most recent comments on my phone, whenever I have a few minutes that I'm not doing anything else with my hands or brain. I don't have time to play nanny on LiveJournal; I expect that people act like adults, own their own shit, and treat each other with respect.
foxgrrl: (Default)
I'm guessing by Release #46 or something else from lj_releases that there was an undocumented change to the behavior of certain tags. I thought it was with <lj-cut>, but after some experimentation that wasn't it. Anyway, as a consequence of this change, my photo posts are now broken (that is to say, they will appear as empty posts).
Update: It was the <iframe> tag which broke; which LJ never supported anyway, but I relied upon LJ stripping it out for an elaborate hack which makes the outside of an <lj-cut> disappear when you view the inside of the cut. (It's a very clever piece of HTML origami I figured out.)

As an alternative, <div style='text-align: left; font-size:0; line-height:0; height:0; overflow:hidden;'> seems to work. So I've fixed my most recent post. (But not older stuff yet.)
foxgrrl: (Default)
Dear LiveJournal-peeps:

Where do you find the time to read/write to LiveJournal? I barely have time to eat, sleep, and bathe, let alone do LiveJournal thingies. (Like, I can read my friend's journal once every week or two.)
foxgrrl: (Default)
My paid Livejournal account expires tomorrow. The only paid feature that I really ever use is the poll feature.

[Poll #1124055]
foxgrrl: (Default)
Lorem Ipsum
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License.
Lorem ipsum in Foxgrrl's style )
Lorem Ipsum in my style )
foxgrrl: (Default)
Two more questions:
  1. Are the following images too big, too small, or just right?
  2. Do these two blocks of photos look exactly the same in your friends page style?
In my LJ style, the photos with hyperlinks anchored to them, appear with green borders. But otherwise they are laid out in the same number of columns and rows.

Because expanding the LJ-Cuts changes the style you're viewing this under to my [[livejournal.com profile] foxgrrl] default style. Click on this link to view this post in your own style:

http://foxgrrl.livejournal.com/55689.html?style=mine

Update 1:
I tweeked the HTML a bit, now it should look the same, except that the vertical line spacing is a bit different. (I'll deal with that later&hellip) Hopefully now it should wrap — that's the important part.
Update 2:
I found to problem with the borders; It was rather obvious in hindsight. Setting border=0 on the IMG tags did the trick. I'd been trying to set the border with style="border:0" and stuff on the <A> tags.
Photos without hyperlinks ) Photos with hyperlinks )
foxgrrl: (Default)
Ok, let's figure out the best layout for my posts, by empirical test.

How many columns of photos do you see?



Poll Below This Cut )

The Zapping

Dec. 1st, 2006 03:33 am
foxgrrl: (Default)
Since everyone now knows that I'm trans*, there's really no point in locking these posts anymore. So, now you get to see all of the drama you've been missing.

I went to the dermatologist last night, for another round of hair removal. Supposedly, the amount of pain decreases after the first session…
No, it doesn't.

Perhaps it was the lack of sleep, or my cold returning, but my pain tolerance was lower than I had expected. At the end of the session I had noticed that my eyes had been watering quite unexpectedly. I refused to cry in the doctor's office, and I held my composure (mostly) while driving home.

When I got to my room, I sat on the bed with Nyah, and cried and sobbed for an hour or two as she held me. With the exception of [livejournal.com profile] dv_girl, no one had ever been there for me when I was crying. [And then I took a shower and fell asleep.]

There is something about those moments, when crying, that are linked together by their own thread. My mind returns clearly to all of the painful memories that I have blocked out during my normal daily life. Every other event in my life that has brought me to tears, that I thought I had forgotten about.
foxgrrl: (Default)
So, I'm doing some CSS tweeking on my LJ, and I'm wondering how to make it look best for everyone — or at least for most people viewing it. I'm not going to assume everyone uses the standard VESA modes — I certainly never do, because I'm a VESA Rebel! — But I also didn't want to put this list: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_display_standard in the poll.
Polls This Way → )

Profile

foxgrrl: (Default)
foxgrrl

May 2023

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
212223242526 27
28293031   

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 12:10 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios